GMC HUMMER EV Forum | HummerChat.com banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Going to piggy back on this thread since I too have a tire question -- I hadn't realized until a month before delivery that the tires it comes with are NOT Mud & Snow tires but simply only Mud rated. Have plans to use the truck for snowy mountain travel this coming winter and figured I would see if this community has any opinions on swapping the tires out for M+S rated 35s or trying to convince the wife we need some winter only tires that would require storage in the garage. I've had no experiences with tires of this size so any pros / cons about brands and makes are appreciated.

·
Registered
Volt, Polestar 2, R1T, Livewire One
756 Posts
Going to piggy back on this thread since I too have a tire question -- I hadn't realized until a month before delivery that the tires it comes with are NOT Mud & Snow tires but simply only Mud rated. Have plans to use the truck for snowy mountain travel this coming winter and figured I would see if this community has any opinions on swapping the tires out for M+S rated 35s or trying to convince the wife we need some winter only tires that would require storage in the garage. I've had no experiences with tires of this size so any pros / cons about brands and makes are appreciated.
I drove mine on some light snow. It did okay but I highly recommend turning off the rear wheel steering as that seemed to make the rear end kick out way too easy. I'd probably consider getting dedicated snow tires for a full season of deep snow though.

·
Registered
360 Posts
Someone here has done the 37's.. I am drawing a blank on his nake right now, but he wrapped it with a black wrap and added 37's with bronze rims and leveled the front. I do not remember him saying anything about the range..

·
Registered
212 Posts